The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series, the world’s definitive platform for BMX park terrain competition, gears up for the ultimate grand finale World Championships event in Surf City USA on August 4 & 6. Held in partnership with the largest action sports festival in the world, the Vans US Open, the highly anticipated championships showdown will bring the top-ranking contenders to Huntington Beach, CA for one final gauntlet to crown the first-ever Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion of BMX park terrain. Following an exciting series around the globe in Australia, Spain, Mexico, and now to the U.S., the following tour pros and regional qualifiers will compete in the World Championships.

Comprised of 24 tour pros, 13 advancing regional qualifiers, three wildcards in the Men’s division, and an additional 17 finalists in the Women’s competition, the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series World Championships presents a diverse field of seasoned BMX professionals and up-and-coming pro riders from around the world. Recent advancers Ronnie Napolitan, Jamie Cooper-Ellis and Brandon Loupos from the Woodward East “last-chance” regional qualifier event will join top contenders such as Sergio Layos, Larry Edgar, regional qualifier Boyd Hilder and more in an ultimate battle that will decide the first-ever Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion.

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series Pros:

Alex Hiam                 AUS
Chase Hawk             USA
Clint Reynolds         USA
Corey Bohan           AUS
Corey Walsh             CAN
Dakota Roche          USA
Dan Foley                 USA
Daniel Sandoval      USA
Dennis Enarson       USA
Dylan Lewis              AUS
Gary Young              USA
Greg Illingworth       ZAF
Jason Watts              AUS
Kevin Peraza            USA
Kris Fox                     USA
Larry Edgar               USA
Luis Medina              MEX
Matt Cordova            USA
Matty Cranmer         USA
Maxime Charveron FRA
Pat Casey                 USA
Sergio Layos             ESP
Tom Dugan               USA
Tyler Fernengel       USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series Qualifiers & Wildcards:

Boyd Hilder               AUS
Cody Pollard            AUS
Ryan Nyquist            USA
Chris James              AUS
Ben Wallace             GBR
Lima Eltham             GBR
Cauan Madona        BRA
Jose Gabriel Torres Gomez    MEX
Caio Sousa               BRA
Ronnie Napolitan    USA
Jamie Cooper-Ellis USA
Brandon Loupos      AUS
Kevin Kalkoff            FRA
Trey Jones                USA
Benn Pigot                AUS
Parker Heath             USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Womens Competitors:

Angie Marino             USA
Dani Windhausen   USA
Ellie Chew                NZD
Hannah Roberts      USA
Minato Oitke             JPN
Nikita Ducarroz        USA
Nina Buitrago           USA
Perris Benegas        USA
Nikki Wetzel              USA
Katie Day                  AUS
Macarena Perez      CHL
Teresa Azcoaga      CHL
Tania Torres Reyes  MEX
Margarita Judith Valenzuela Meraz  MEX
Brittany Campbell    USA
Jesse Gregory          USA
Sarah Lampert         USA


Vans BMX Pro Cup Series World Championships

Huntington Beach, CA

Friday, August 4
Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championship – SEMI-FINALS (LIVE WEBCAST)


Sunday, August 6
Vans BMX Pro Cup Women’s – SEMI-FINALS & FINALS
Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championship – FINALS (LIVE WEBCAST)

The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series will be held in conjunction with the Vans US Open of Surfing, one of the largest action sports festivals in the world. Continuing the tradition of competitive surfing in Huntington Beach since 1959, the highly-anticipated Vans US Open summer event will feature an exceptional entertainment experience, filled with world-class surf, skate and BMX competitions, in addition to the interactive Van Doren Village, which will host art exhibitions and hands-on creative workshops for attendees.