Costa Mesa, CALIF (July 31, 2018) – The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series returns to the Vans US Open of Surfing in Huntington Beach, CA this week for the series’ second, highly-anticipated Pro Tour event of the 2018 season on August 3 & 5. Vans BMX Pro Cup veterans Larry Edgar, Sergio Layos and 2017 event winners Dennis Enarson and Hannah Roberts, will look to seize the lead against the series’ top-advancing riders Alex Hiam and Teresa Azcoaga during this weeks’ exhilarating BMX park terrain competition.

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach stop will showcase a brand-new, custom designed concrete park built directly on the sand in Huntington Beach, offering new features made to challenge and inspire the series’ tour pros and top advancers. This year’s built-to-spec custom course includes a center island jump box with an integrated jersey-barrier inspired spine, along with an assortment of re-designed hips, layback banks, and extensions, all arranged in an open-flow format that provide riders with countless line options and transfer opportunities throughout the course. Watch the GoPro course preview with local Huntington Beach rider Kris Fox here!

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup Pro Tour will be broadcast live on this Friday, August 3 for men’s semi-finals and Sunday, August 5 for men’s and women’s finals. For detailed information on the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series competition format, locations, athletes, tour highlights, photos, videos, and to watch the live webcast, visit

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros:

Larry Edgar               USA

Dennis Enarson        USA

Sergio Layos             ESP

Gary Young               USA

Matt Cordova              USA

Kevin Peraza             USA

Jason Watts               AUS

Corey Walsh              CAN

Pat Casey                  USA

Chase Hawk              USA

Douglas Oliveira        BRA

Parker Heath             USA

Kevin Kalkoff              FRA

Cody Pollard              AUS

Alex Hiam                  AUS

Chris James               AUS

Matty Cranmer          USA

Boyd Hilder                AUS

Rim Nakamura          JPN

Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach Qualifiers & Invitees:

Kris Fox                     USA

Corey Bohan             AUS

Cauan Madona          BRA

Paul Thoelen             DEU

Greg Illingworth         ZAF

Maxime Charveron    FRA

Tom Dugan               USA

Andres Gatica           CHL

Ronnie Napolitan       USA

Chase Pauza             USA

Ever Peacock            USA

Jamie Cooper-Ellis    USA

John Wadlund           USA

Trey Jones                 USA

Dakota Roche            USA

Tom Van Den Bogaard  NLD

Brandon Loupos        AUS

Brad Maple                USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Womens 2018 Tour Pros:

Hannah Roberts       USA

Macarena Perez       CHL

Nikki Wetzel              USA

Perris Benegas         USA

Nina Buitrago            USA

Teresa Azcoaga        ESP

Angie Marino             USA

Ellie Chew                 NZD

Jesse Gregory          USA

Dani Windhausen     USA


Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach Women’s Qualifiers & Invitees:

Emma Finnegan         GBR

Jamie Mchenry           USA

Nikita Ducarroz           CHE  

Anahi Valentina           EDU

Minato Oike                 JPN

Tania Torres Reyes    MEX

Elizaveta Posadskikh  RUS

Analia Zacarias           ARG


Vans BMX Pro Cup Series

Huntington Beach Schedule


Friday, August 3

Vans BMX Pro Cup Men’s Pro Tour



Sunday, August 5

Vans BMX Pro Cup Women’s Pro Tour


Vans BMX Pro Cup Men’s Pro Tour




The week-long Vans US Open summer event continues the tradition of competitive surfing in Huntington Beach since 1959, showcasing elite surf, skate and BMX competitions along with daily Van Doren Village activities that include surfboard shaping workshops, customization workshops, music lessons, movie nights and much more. For a full schedule of events, visit


The Vans BMX Pro Cup series debuted in 2017 as the world’s definitive platform for BMX park terrain competition, showcasing the most talented BMX athletes from across the globe. The Vans BMX Pro Cup kicks off its second season in Sydney, Australia as the series embarks on a four-stop world tour, concluding with the crowning of the 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion in Málaga, Spain. For more information on competition format, locations, athletes and sanctioning, please visit


@vansbmxprocup on Instagram