Kevin Peraza Takes Semis Lead Advantage into the Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach Pro Tour Finals

Men’s and Women’s Pro Tour Finalists Decided + Tour Rookies Nakamura and Thoelen Join Tour Pros in Sunday’s Finals


Sunday, August 5, 1:00 PM PST

Huntington Beach, CALIF. (August 3, 2018) – Vans BMX Pro Cup, the world’s leading platform for elite BMX park terrain competition,turned up the heat today in Huntington Beach, CA for the second Pro Tour stop of the 2018 season at the Vans US Open of Surfing. Despite a minor injury in practice, tour veteran Kevin Peraza surpassed 30 of the world’s leading BMX riders during a heated semi-finals round to qualify in first, merging his expert street skills with his solid park riding style. Local hero Kris Fox’s high-speed riding and lasting ambition for a place on the podium earned him second place, while 2016 Van Doren BMX Invitational event winner Matt Cordova’senormous airs and unique transfers secured a third place finish. The top ten riders from today’s semi-finals will join the current series point leaders this Sunday, August 5 for the Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach Pro Tour finals event.

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series  Huntington Beach Schedule 

Sunday, August 5

Vans BMX Pro Cup Women’s Pro Tour


Vans BMX Pro Cup Men’s Pro Tour



Top 10 Advance to Sunday’s Pro Tour Finals

1. Kevin Peraza           

2. Kris Fox

3. Matt Cordova

4. Rim Nakamura

5. Chase Hawk            

6. Boyd Hilder              

7. Paul Thoelen

8. Maxime Charveron

9. Corey Bohan       

10. Parker Heath

11. Kevin Kalkoff

12. Cody Pollard

13. Tom Van Den Bogaard 

14. Brandon Loupos

15. Cauan Madona

16. Jamie Cooper-Ellis

17. Trey Jones

18. Ronnie Napolitan

19. Tom Dugan       

20. Caio Sousa


Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros

Pre-seeded to Sunday’s Finals:

Larry Edgar               USA

Sergio Layos             ESP

Alex Hiam                  AUS

Dennis Enarson        USA

Chris James              AUS

Corey Walsh             CAN

Jason Watts              AUS

Matty Cranmer          USA

Pat Casey                 USA

Gary Young              USA


Vans BMX Pro Cup Womens 2018 Tour Pros:

Hannah Roberts       USA

Macarena Perez       CHL

Nikki Wetzel              USA

Perris Benegas         USA

Nina Buitrago            USA

Teresa Azcoaga        ESP

Angie Marino             USA

Ellie Chew                 NZD

Jesse Gregory          USA

Dani Windhausen     USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Huntington Beach Women’s Qualifiers & Invitees:

Emma Finnegan         GBR

Jamie Mchenry           USA

Nikita Ducarroz           CHE  

Anahi Valentina           EDU

Minato Oike                JPN

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup Pro Tour men’s and women’s finals will be broadcasted live on this Sunday, August 5. Tune in to watch Vans BMX Pro Cup semi-finalists Kevin Peraza, Matt Cordova and event rookie Rim Nakamura fight to secure the lead against the series point leaders Larry Edgar and Sergio Layos during this weekend’s exciting BMX park terrain competition. For detailed information on the Vans BMX Pro Cup Series competition format, locations, athletes, tour highlights, photos, videos, and to watch the live webcast, visit


The Vans BMX Pro Cup series debuted in 2017 as the world’s definitive platform for BMX park terrain competition, showcasing the most talented BMX athletes from across the globe. The Vans BMX Pro Cup kicks off its second season in Sydney, Australia as the series embarks on a four-stop world tour, concluding with the crowning of the 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion in Málaga, Spain. For more information on competition format, locations, athletes and sanctioning, please visit